First 35mm film roll since 199X…

Do you remember this?

Today, nearly two weeks after I brought the filmroll to the “labratory” I got it back. And what should I say? The camera really works proper! These are the first three photos I shot on film since I don’t know 199X….!! Quite some time. And what should I say? It feels great.

No! It doesn’t mean, I will shoot analog in the future. But I think for some special things I surely will. If there wouldn’t be the long time of waiting for the results… But hey, isn’t that analog too? In former days I developed the films and prints myself. But as I don’t have a good film scanner, I think this way it works for me!

I will show you some more shots on other days.

Today I honestly feel lucky, like a little child. Sorry for such a long text.

Have a great weekend everybody

Juergen

 

 

all photos: © 2014 Hans-Jürgen Sommerfeld, all rights reserved

9 thoughts on “First 35mm film roll since 199X…

  1. Der lange Text ist in Ordnung. In unserer Muttersprache hätte ich ihn noch lieber gelesen.
    Aber auch so teilst du freudiges mit, das ist doch prima.

    LG
    Marion

      • Es geht mir nicht drum, dass du es machst, wie es mir lieber ist. Ich wüsste gerne, warum du dich hinter fremder Sprache versteckst. So wirkt es jedenfalls auf mich. Vielleicht täusche ich mich.

        LG
        Marion

        • Nö, ich verstecke mich nicht. Ich habe nur sehr viele “Follower”, die der deutschen Sprache nicht mächtig sind.
          Von tumblr bin ich es gewohnt, alles in Englisch zu schreiben. Von daher sah ich es nicht als Problem an…

          LG
          Jürgen

          • Hm, vielleicht bin ich ja diesbezüglich rückständig. Ich tu mich schwer, mich berührt oder angesprochen zu fühlen, wenn alles in Englisch läuft, wie ein Code, der mir nicht gilt, oder so. Aber eben… Jeder wie es für ihn am stimmigsten ist, das ist die Hauptsache.

Leave a Reply

